Here goes…

This blog has no purpose. At this moment, it doesn’t. This WordPress, camilledemere.wordpress.com, has been many things. It was my first experience with WordPress – a medium I now use daily with my work at my internship at WCBS and when I’m back at school, with the Pendulum. It was the spot to post many fledgling stories from my Reporting for the Public Good classes. But now I’m done with those. So what does this blog do?

My good friend, David Wells, recently graduated from Elon University. He also recently started a project called A Thousand A Day and encouraged his friends to do the same. Each day, David takes and posts a photograph that tells a story. I’m going to try to do that. So here’s the thousand words that made up December 20. Look for other pictures in the Thousand Word tab at the top and check back!

The Words: Getting into the Christmas Spirit, Jared and I decided to make gingerbread cookies, something neither one of us had ever made, from scratch. Trader Joe’s had no molasses, so we trudged in the cascading snow to The Food Emporium, which only had overpriced icing and minimal ingredients to offer us. Whole Foods supplied (for a nominal fee) the ginger, molasses and everything else for the cookies. But they only had gingerbread women cookie cutters! How incredibly P.C. So it was back to the Food Emporium to grab dog and heart cutters. The puppy cutter made it as my photo of the day. Tomorrow I’ll post more photos from our holiday baking.

1 Comment

Filed under Photo A Day, Uncategorized

One response to “Here goes…

  1. davidbwells

    yaaaayyyyyy!

Leave a comment